### - 122 -

## COUNCIL

## (Civic Centre, Port Talbot)

#### **Members Present:**

#### 15 March, 2017

The Mayor:	Councillor Mrs.S.M.Penry
The Deputy Mayor:	Councillor Mrs.J.Dudley
Councillors:	Ms.C.Clement-Williams, A.P.H.Davies, D.W.Davies, Mrs.R.Davies, Mrs C.Edwards, I.B.James, Mrs.L.H.James, M.L.James, R.James, A.Jenkins, E.E.Jones, Mrs.D.Jones, R.G.Jones, D.Keogh, E.V.Latham, Mrs.K.Lloyd, A.R.Lockyer, J.Miller, Mrs.S.Miller, C.Morgan, J.D.Morgan, Ms.C.Morgans, Mrs.S.Paddison, Mrs.K.Pearson, M.Protheroe, L.M.Purcell, S.Rahaman, P.A.Rees, P.D.Richards, J.Rogers, A.L.Thomas, J.Warman, D.Whitelock and A.N.Woolcock
Officers in Attendance:	S.Phillips, H.Jenkins, A.Evans, G.Nutt, N. Jarman, D.Michael, C.Millis, S.John and Mrs.A.Manchipp
Representatives of the Translation Service:	Present

### 1. HONORARY FREEDOM OF THE COUNTY BOROUGH

The Deputy Leader thanked the Leader of the opposition for her support in putting forward today's motion.

**RESOLVED:** that, as a token of the honour and esteem in which he is held and in recognition of the fact that he is person of distinction in his commitment and political service to the people and communities of the County Borough of Neath Port Talbot, Councillor Alun H. Thomas, be admitted as an Honorary Freeman of the County Borough of Neath Port Talbot in accordance with Section 249(5) of the Local Government Act 1972.

# CHAIRPERSON